Sidiz T50 vs Autonomous ErgoChair Pro: Which Should You Buy?

The T50 lists $105 below the ErgoChair Pro, but the ErgoChair Pro includes a headrest and states a lifetime warranty.

By Leo· Updated Oct 13, 2026
Sidiz T50

Sidiz

Sidiz T50

$394

VS

$105

lower starting price for Sidiz T50 than Autonomous ErgoChair Pro at the brand stores

What users mention

From 7 Sidiz T50 and 36 Autonomous ErgoChair Pro user reviews, most mentioned first. Green is liked, orange is a caution.

  • Price and value

    Sidiz T5012 mentions
    Autonomous ErgoChair Pro45 mentions
  • Comfort

    Sidiz T5013 mentions
    Autonomous ErgoChair Pro25 mentions
  • Back support

    Sidiz T508 mentions
    Autonomous ErgoChair Pro29 mentions
  • Build quality

    Sidiz T503 mentions
    Autonomous ErgoChair Pro34 mentions
  • Adjustability

    Sidiz T509 mentions
    Autonomous ErgoChair Pro26 mentions
  • Armrests

    Sidiz T506 mentions
    Autonomous ErgoChair Pro21 mentions

Questions

Which is cheaper, the Sidiz T50 or the Autonomous ErgoChair Pro?

The Sidiz T50 is cheaper to start: $394 versus $499 for the Autonomous ErgoChair Pro at the brand stores (Sep 2026).

What do owners mention most?

Comfort for the Sidiz T50, and price and value for the Autonomous ErgoChair Pro, based on review summaries.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Search links may include other models or accessories; confirm the exact item, seller and condition before buying.

Autonomous ErgoChair Pro
Autonomous ErgoChair Pro

View chair →

Compare the exact model and configuration shown by the seller.

Read the ErgoChair Pro guide
Read the full comparison
Sidiz T50 vs Autonomous ErgoChair Pro: Which Should You Buy? product comparison

Key difference: The SIDIZ T50 lists at $394 in the US, $105 below the Autonomous ErgoChair Pro's $499, while the ErgoChair Pro includes an adjustable headrest as standard and states a lifetime warranty.

Figures for the Autonomous ErgoChair Pro come from Autonomous's official store page; the SIDIZ T50's only figure here is its US list price from the SIDIZ US store. Prices are regular US list prices, and Chairpedia has not tested either chair.

Why compare them

Why put the SIDIZ T50 next to the Autonomous ErgoChair Pro? Both are task chairs in the same price bracket, sold direct by their brands in the US, and both are aimed at home offices. The T50 is SIDIZ's home-office task chair, sold in several colourways at one list price, with adjustable lumbar support and a headrest available as a separate accessory. The ErgoChair Pro comes in one size with a choice of foam or mesh seat, a sliding lumbar support and a headrest included. The close prices make the details — what is included and what is documented — the deciding points.

Specs side by side

SIDIZ T50: This brand does not publish official specifications. The table below shows Autonomous's official ErgoChair Pro figures; the T50 column stays empty apart from its sourced US list price, because we do not repeat measurements that SIDIZ has not published in an official specification we could check.

Official specsSidiz T50Autonomous ErgoChair Pro
SizesNot stated
  • One size; seat material: High-density foam cushion or Cool mesh; colors Black, Cool Gray, Black & White(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
Seat heightNot stated
  • 18.5–22 in (47–55.9 cm)(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
Seat depthNot stated
  • 19–21.5 in (48.3–54.6 cm)(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
Seat widthNot stated
  • 19 in (48.3 cm)(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
Back heightNot stated
  • 28–31 in (71.1–78.7 cm)(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
Load capacityNot stated
  • 300 lb (136.1 kg)(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
ReclineNot stated
  • Synchro-tilt; 22° recline range; 5 lock positions (Donati reclining mechanism)(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
ArmsNot stated
  • 3D armrests; armrest height 11–14 in from seat(store page + site product blurb)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
Lumbar supportNot stated
  • Sliding (height-adjustable) lumbar; 6 in lumbar height range(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
HeadrestNot stated
  • Adjustable headrest (standard)(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
WarrantyNot stated
  • Lifetime warranty(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗
Chair weightNot stated
  • 48.5 lb (22 kg)(store page)
Ergonomic Chair with 9 Degrees of Freedom | Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (official store page) ↗

Strengths and things to know

SIDIZ T50

Strengths

  • Lower US list price: $394, against $499 for the ErgoChair Pro.
  • Sold direct on the SIDIZ US store, where all four colourways carry the same list price.
  • Adjustable lumbar support is part of the chair's design, according to the product description.

Good to know

  • This brand does not publish official specifications. Seat height, seat depth, load rating and warranty are not stated here, so check the live SIDIZ listing for them before you buy.
  • The headrest is a separate accessory; the $394 list price is for the chair without it, while the ErgoChair Pro's price includes one.
  • Sale prices on the SIDIZ store change often; compare against the regular list price.

Autonomous ErgoChair Pro

Strengths

  • Adjustable headrest (standard), included in the $499 list price.
  • Warranty stated on the store page: Lifetime warranty.
  • Choice of seat material: High-density foam cushion or Cool mesh.
  • Published measurements: seat height 18.5–22 in (47–55.9 cm), seat depth 19–21.5 in (48.3–54.6 cm), load capacity 300 lb (136.1 kg).
  • Lumbar support is listed as "Sliding (height-adjustable) lumbar; 6 in lumbar height range".

Good to know

  • Costs more: $499 against $394 for the T50 without its headrest.
  • One size only, so check the seat height and depth against your body and desk.
  • Chair weight is 48.5 lb (22 kg), worth knowing for delivery and moving it around.

How they differ

Price. At regular US list prices the T50 is $394 and the ErgoChair Pro $499. The T50 lists $105 below the ErgoChair Pro before any store sale, but its price does not include the headrest, which the ErgoChair Pro has as standard.

Headrest. The ErgoChair Pro lists an adjustable headrest as standard. On the T50 a headrest is an accessory bought separately, so the like-for-like price gap is smaller than the list prices suggest once you add it.

Warranty. Autonomous states a lifetime warranty on the ErgoChair Pro's store page. Check the T50's warranty on the SIDIZ store, since we have not confirmed it from an official specification.

Documentation. Autonomous publishes seat height, seat depth, seat width, back height, load capacity, recline range and chair weight for the ErgoChair Pro. For the T50 we could not check an official specification sheet, so this page does not compare measurements between the two.

Seat options. The ErgoChair Pro is sold with a foam or a mesh seat. The T50 is sold in several colourways at one list price.

Fit and buying checks

Measure your desk height and seated knee height, then compare them with the ErgoChair Pro's seat height of 18.5–22 in (47–55.9 cm) and with the seat height shown on the live T50 listing. If you want a headrest, price the T50 with its accessory before comparing. Check the recline range you need: Autonomous lists "Synchro-tilt; 22° recline range; 5 lock positions (Donati reclining mechanism)". Read both return policies before ordering.

Who should buy which

  • Pick the T50 over the ErgoChair Pro if you want the lower list price and do not need a headrest.
  • Pick the T50 over the ErgoChair Pro if you prefer SIDIZ's colourways at a single list price.
  • Pick the ErgoChair Pro over the T50 if you want a headrest included in the price.
  • Pick the ErgoChair Pro over the T50 if you want a stated lifetime warranty.
  • Pick the ErgoChair Pro over the T50 if you want published measurements to check fit before ordering, or a choice of foam or mesh seat.

Sources

  • SIDIZ T50 (compared here with the ErgoChair Pro): US list price from the SIDIZ US Store (sidiz.com), checked 2026-09-29. No official specification sheet was checked.
  • Autonomous ErgoChair Pro (compared here with the T50): Autonomous official store page (www.autonomous.ai), checked 2026-09-28; US list price from Autonomous, checked 2026-09-25.
  • Figures in cm for the ErgoChair Pro are Chairpedia's unit conversions where the brand gives inches.

Frequently asked

Which is cheaper, the SIDIZ T50 or the Autonomous ErgoChair Pro?
The SIDIZ T50. At regular US list prices it is $394 against $499 for the ErgoChair Pro, a gap of $105. The T50's price is for the chair without its headrest accessory, while the ErgoChair Pro includes a headrest.
Does the SIDIZ T50 come with a headrest?
Not at its $394 list price; SIDIZ sells the headrest separately as an accessory. The Autonomous ErgoChair Pro lists an adjustable headrest as standard.
What warranty does the Autonomous ErgoChair Pro have?
Autonomous's store page states a lifetime warranty. Check the T50's warranty on the SIDIZ store, since we have not confirmed it from an official specification.
What is the ErgoChair Pro's seat height range?
Autonomous lists 18.5–22 in (47–55.9 cm). For the T50: This brand does not publish official specifications. Check the live SIDIZ listing for its seat height.

Affiliate links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. Check current delivery, return and warranty terms on Amazon.

Choose and buy with confidence