Herman Miller Lino vs Sidiz T50: Which Should You Buy?
The T50 lists about $350 below the Lino, while the Lino adds a published spec sheet and a 12-year, 3-shift warranty.
$351
lower starting price for Sidiz T50 than Herman Miller Lino at the brand stores
What users mention
From 31 Herman Miller Lino and 7 Sidiz T50 user reviews, most mentioned first. Green is liked, orange is a caution.
Comfort
Herman Miller Lino16 mentionsSidiz T5013 mentionsDesign
Herman Miller Lino13 mentionsSidiz T509 mentionsPrice and value
Herman Miller Lino8 mentionsSidiz T5012 mentionsAdjustability
Herman Miller Lino10 mentionsSidiz T509 mentionsBack support
Herman Miller Lino9 mentionsSidiz T508 mentionsBuild quality
Herman Miller Lino9 mentionsSidiz T503 mentions
Questions
Which is cheaper, the Herman Miller Lino or the Sidiz T50?
The Sidiz T50 is cheaper to start: $394 versus $745 for the Herman Miller Lino at the brand stores (Oct 2026).
What do owners mention most?
Comfort for the Herman Miller Lino, and comfort for the Sidiz T50, based on review summaries.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Search links may include other models or accessories; confirm the exact item, seller and condition before buying.
Read the full comparison

Key difference: The SIDIZ T50 lists at $394 in the US, about $350 below the Herman Miller Lino's $745 starting price; the Lino adds a published spec sheet, a 12-year, 3-shift warranty and a choice of arm, tilt and lumbar options.
Figures for the Herman Miller Lino come from Herman Miller's official product sheet and US store; the SIDIZ T50's only figure here is its US list price from the SIDIZ US store. Prices are regular US list prices, and Chairpedia has not tested either chair.
Why compare them
Why put the Herman Miller Lino next to the SIDIZ T50? Both are task chairs with a mesh back meant for a desk, and both are sold direct by their brands in the US. The Lino is Herman Miller's entry point into its work-chair range, configured to order with different arms, tilt mechanisms and back support. The T50 is SIDIZ's home-office task chair, sold in several colourways at one list price, with adjustable lumbar support and an optional headrest bought as a separate accessory. The question most buyers bring to this pair is whether the Lino's documented adjustment range and warranty are worth roughly twice the T50's list price.
Specs side by side
SIDIZ T50: This brand does not publish official specifications. The table below shows Herman Miller's official Lino figures; the T50 column stays empty apart from its sourced US list price, because we do not repeat measurements that SIDIZ has not published in an official specification we could check.
| Official specs | Herman Miller Lino | Sidiz T50 |
|---|---|---|
| Seat height |
| Not stated |
| Seat depth |
| Not stated |
| Seat width |
| Not stated |
| Load capacity |
| Not stated |
| Recline |
| Not stated |
| Arms |
| Not stated |
| Lumbar support |
| Not stated |
| Warranty |
| Not stated |
| Chair weight |
| Not stated |
Strengths and things to know
Herman Miller Lino
Strengths
- A published product sheet lists seat height, seat depth, load capacity and tilt options, so you can check fit against your desk before ordering.
- Two cylinders are offered: 16 3/4"–20 3/4" (42.5–52.7 cm) standard and 14 3/4"–18" (37.5–45.7 cm) low, which helps shorter users and lower desks.
- Adjustable seat depth of 15 1/8"–17 7/8" (38.4–45.4 cm) is available on the work chair.
- Warranty: 12-year, 3-shift, as stated on the product sheet.
- Arms can be chosen from No Arms up to Fully Adjustable Arms, and Adjustable Sacral Lumbar Support with PostureFit is optional.
Good to know
- Costs more: the US store lists the Lino from $745 to $1165 depending on configuration, against $394 for the T50.
- Many of the features above are options, so the starting price does not include every arm or lumbar upgrade.
- No headrest appears in the Lino's official options.
SIDIZ T50
Strengths
- Lower US list price: $394, about $350 below the Lino's starting price.
- Sold direct on the SIDIZ US store, where all four colourways carry the same list price.
- Adjustable lumbar support is part of the chair's design, according to the product description.
- A headrest can be added as a separate accessory if you want one; the Lino has none in its options.
Good to know
- This brand does not publish official specifications. Seat height, seat depth, load rating and warranty are not stated here, so check the live SIDIZ listing for them before you buy.
- The $394 list price is for the chair without the headrest.
- Sale prices on the SIDIZ store change often; compare against the regular list price.
How they differ
Price. At regular US list prices the Lino runs $745–$1165 and the T50 is $394. The T50 lists about $350 below the Lino's starting configuration, and the gap grows as Lino options are added.
Documentation. Herman Miller publishes a product sheet for the Lino with measured ranges, a load rating of 350 lb/159 kg and a stated warranty. For the T50 we could not check an official specification sheet, so this page does not compare measurements between the two.
Configuration. The Lino is built to order: arms from none to fully adjustable, three tilt mechanisms (Semi-synchronous with tilt limiter; Synchronous with tilt limiter; Synchronous with tilt limiter and seat angle), and optional adjustable sacral lumbar support. The T50 is sold as a ready configuration in several colours, with a headrest as the main add-on.
Headrest. The T50 can take a headrest accessory. The Lino's official options do not include one, which matters if you lean back with your head supported for long stretches.
Warranty. The Lino's product sheet states a 12-year, 3-shift warranty. Check the T50's warranty terms on the SIDIZ store before ordering, since we have not confirmed them from an official specification.
Fit and buying checks
Before choosing, measure your desk height and your seated knee height, then compare them with the Lino's standard and low cylinder ranges and with the seat height shown on the live T50 listing. Check whether you need adjustable seat depth (an option on the Lino work chair) and which arm type suits your keyboard position. For the T50, confirm whether the listing you are looking at includes the headrest or not, and read the return policy, since a chair bought without trying it is easier to judge at home than in a photo.
Who should buy which
- Pick the Lino over the T50 if you want a published spec sheet to check fit before ordering.
- Pick the Lino over the T50 if you want a stated 12-year, 3-shift warranty.
- Pick the Lino over the T50 if you want to choose your arm type, tilt mechanism and lumbar option.
- Pick the T50 over the Lino if you want the lower price — the T50 lists about $350 below the Lino.
- Pick the T50 over the Lino if you want the option to add a headrest.
Sources
- Herman Miller Lino (compared here with the T50): Lino Chairs product sheet (Herman Miller PDF) and Lino Chair - Herman Miller Store, checked 2026-09-29; US list price from the US Herman Miller Store, checked 2026-10-11.
- SIDIZ T50 (compared here with the Lino): US list price from the SIDIZ US Store (sidiz.com), checked 2026-09-29. No official specification sheet was checked.
- Figures marked in cm for the Lino are Chairpedia's unit conversions where the brand gives inches.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, the Herman Miller Lino or the SIDIZ T50?
- The SIDIZ T50. At regular US list prices it is $394, against $745–$1165 for the Lino, a gap of about $350 at the Lino's starting configuration. Sale prices change often, so check both stores.
- What warranty does the Herman Miller Lino have?
- Herman Miller's product sheet states a 12-year, 3-shift warranty for the Lino. Check the T50's warranty on the SIDIZ store, since we have not confirmed it from an official specification.
- Does either chair have a headrest?
- The SIDIZ T50 can take a headrest sold separately as an accessory; its $394 list price is for the chair without it. No headrest appears in the Lino's official options.
- Why does the T50 column show no measurements?
- This brand does not publish official specifications. Chairpedia only states measurements it can trace to an official source, so the T50's seat and load figures are left out rather than estimated.
Affiliate links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. Check current delivery, return and warranty terms on Amazon.
Swap in a similar chair
Compare Herman Miller Lino with
Compare Sidiz T50 with
More comparisons
- Herman Miller Lino vs Steelcase Gesture Arms: No Arms on Herman Miller Lino; Width 10.25–22.5 in between arms on Steelcase Gesture.
- Herman Miller Lino vs HÅG Capisco Load capacity: 350 lb/159 kg on Herman Miller Lino; 300 lb on HÅG Capisco.
- Herman Miller Lino vs Autonomous ErgoChair Pro Arms: No Arms on Herman Miller Lino; 3D armrests on Autonomous ErgoChair Pro.
- Sidiz T50 vs Autonomous ErgoChair Pro Sidiz T50 lists at $394; Autonomous ErgoChair Pro at $499 (official stores).
- Sidiz T50 vs Herman Miller Sayl Sidiz T50 lists at $394; Herman Miller Sayl at $935 – $1,580 (official stores).
