SIHOO Doro C300 Pro vs Steelcase Gesture: Which Should You Buy?
The C300 Pro lists about $810 lower, but the Gesture carries a 12-year warranty.
$809.01
lower starting price for SIHOO Doro C300 Pro than Steelcase Gesture at the brand stores
Differences at a glance
Sources
- Sihoo Doro C300 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair Fully Loaded Comfort – EU Sihoo official Shop ↗Checked Oct 8, 2026
- Steelcase Seating Specification Guide, April 2021 (PDF) ↗Checked Sep 26, 2026
- Sihoo Doro C300 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair – Official US Sihoo Store ↗Checked Oct 8, 2026
- Gesture Ergonomic Office & Desk Chair (steelcase.com) ↗Checked Sep 26, 2026
- Doro C300 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair | Adjustable Lumbar, 6D Armrests, Smart Recline – UK Sihoo official Shop ↗Checked Oct 8, 2026
- Gesture – Steelcase Store (US) ↗Checked Sep 26, 2026
- Price
- $789.99 – $839.99$1,599 – $2,560
- Seat height
- 46–56.7 cm16–21 in
- Seat depth
- 16.81–17.76 in (≈ 42.7-45.1 cm)15.75–18.5 in (functional, 2.75 in adjustment); seat depth 18.25 in
- Load capacity
- 330 lb (≈ 150 kg)400 lb (181.4 kg)
- Recline
- Maximum recline angle of 135°Seat-to-back angle 98°–125°
- Arms
- 6D coordinated armrests (up and down, left and right, front and back, inward and outward, with tilt-lock of armrests, and synchronized recline)Width 10.25–22.5 in between arms; height 7.25–11.5 in; pivot 15° in/out; depth 2.125 in
- Headrest
- Headrest adjusts up and down, back and forth, or rotatesOptional (integrated headrest)
- Lumbar support
- Lumbar support automatically conforms to your spine (BM Tracking System)Core Equalizer, with optional additional (height-adjustable) lumbar
- Warranty
- 3 yearsSteelcase Limited Lifetime warranty – 12 years, multi-shift, 24/7 parts and labor
Questions
Which is cheaper, the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro or the Steelcase Gesture?
The SIHOO Doro C300 Pro is cheaper to start: $789.99 versus $1,599 for the Steelcase Gesture at the brand stores (Oct 2026).
Which has a higher weight capacity?
The Steelcase Gesture, rated for 400 lb versus 330 lb for the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro.
Which has a headrest?
Both: the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro as standard and the Steelcase Gesture as an option.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Search links may include other models or accessories; confirm the exact item, seller and condition before buying.
Check the arm setup and desk clearance before choosing.
Read the Gesture fit and adjustment guideRead the full comparison

Key difference: The C300 Pro lists about $810 lower, but the Gesture carries a 12-year warranty.
The Gesture figures come from Steelcase's spec documents and store, the C300 Pro figures from SIHOO's store; prices are regular US list prices, and Chairpedia has not tested either chair.
Why compare them
Why put the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro next to the Steelcase Gesture? The Steelcase Gesture is built around its 360° arms; the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro costs much less and leans on automatic lumbar support instead.
Specs side by side
| Official specs | SIHOO Doro C300 Pro | Steelcase Gesture |
|---|---|---|
| Sizes |
| Not stated |
| Recommended user height |
| Not stated |
| Seat height |
|
|
| Seat depth |
|
|
| Seat width |
|
|
| Load capacity |
|
|
| Recline |
|
|
| Arms |
|
|
| Lumbar support |
|
|
| Headrest |
|
|
| Warranty |
|
|
| Chair weight |
|
|
| Back height | Not stated |
|
Strengths and weaknesses
SIHOO Doro C300 Pro
Strengths
- Lower list price: from $789.99 against $1,599 for the Gesture.
- Headrest included, while the Gesture offers one only as an option.
- A Footrest Version is sold; none is listed for the Gesture.
Weaknesses
- Shorter warranty: 3 years, against 12 years (Limited Lifetime warranty) on the Gesture.
- Lower maximum load: 330 lb (≈150 kg), against 400 lb (≈181.4 kg) on the Gesture.
Steelcase Gesture
Strengths
- Longer warranty: 12 years (Limited Lifetime warranty), against 3 years on the C300 Pro.
- Higher maximum load: 400 lb (≈181.4 kg), against 330 lb (≈150 kg) on the C300 Pro.
Weaknesses
- Costs more: from $1,599 against $789.99 for the C300 Pro.
- Headrest only as an option, while the C300 Pro includes one.
- No footrest version is listed for the Gesture, unlike the C300 Pro.
How they differ
Price. At regular US list prices the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro is $789.99–$839.99 and the Steelcase Gesture is $1,599–$2,560. The C300 Pro lists about $810 below the Gesture, before any store sale. Price options: the C300 Pro — $789.99–$839.99; the Gesture — $1,599–$2,560 (without headrest).
Warranty. The SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “3 years”, the Steelcase Gesture “12 years (Limited Lifetime warranty)”. The Gesture's cover runs longer.
Headrest. The SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “Headrest adjusts up and down, back and forth, or rotates”, the Steelcase Gesture “Optional (integrated headrest)”. The C300 Pro includes a headrest; on the Gesture it is an extra-cost option.
Maximum load. The SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “330 lb (≈150 kg)”, the Steelcase Gesture “400 lb (≈181.4 kg)”. The Gesture is rated for more weight.
Footrest. SIHOO sells a Footrest Version of the C300 Pro; no such version is listed for the Gesture.
Seat size. Seat height: the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “18.11–22.32 in (46–56.7 cm)”, the Steelcase Gesture “16–21 in”. Seat width: the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “20.28 in (≈51.5 cm)”, the Steelcase Gesture “20 in (≈50.8 cm)”. Seat depth: the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “16.81–17.76 in (≈42.7–45.1 cm)”, the Steelcase Gesture “15.75–18.5 in (≈40–47 cm)”.
Other details. Armrests: the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “6D coordinated armrests (up and down, left and right, front and back, inward and outward, with tilt-lock of armrests, and synchronized recline)”, the Steelcase Gesture “Width 10.25–22.5 in between arms; height 7.25–11.5 in; pivot 15° in/out; depth 2.125 in”. Lumbar support: the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “Lumbar support automatically conforms to your spine (BM Tracking System)”, the Steelcase Gesture “Core Equalizer, with optional additional (height-adjustable) lumbar”. Recline: the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “Up to 135°”, the Steelcase Gesture “Seat-to-back angle 98°–125°”. Chair weight: the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists “55.34 lb (≈25.1 kg)”, the Steelcase Gesture “58 lb (≈26.3 kg)”.
Who should buy which
- Pick the C300 Pro over the Gesture if you want the lower price — the C300 Pro lists about $810 below the Gesture.
- Pick the C300 Pro over the Gesture if you want a headrest included in the price.
- Pick the C300 Pro over the Gesture if you want a built-in footrest (Footrest Version).
- Pick the Gesture over the C300 Pro if you want a longer warranty (12 years (Limited Lifetime warranty)).
- Pick the Gesture over the C300 Pro if you want a higher weight rating: 400 lb (≈181.4 kg).
- Pick the Gesture over the C300 Pro if you want a seat that goes lower: 16–21 in.
Sources
- SIHOO Doro C300 Pro (compared here with the Gesture): Sihoo Doro C300 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair Fully Loaded Comfort – EU Sihoo official Shop; Sihoo Doro C300 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair – Official US Sihoo Store; Doro C300 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair | Adjustable Lumbar, 6D Armrests, Smart Recline – UK Sihoo official Shop, checked 2026-10-08; US list price from SIHOO US Official Store, checked 2026-10-08.
- Steelcase Gesture (compared here with the C300 Pro): Steelcase Seating Specification Guide, April 2021 (PDF); Gesture Ergonomic Office & Desk Chair (steelcase.com); Gesture – Steelcase Store (US), checked 2026-09-26; US list price from US Steelcase Store, checked 2026-09-25.
- Figures marked ≈ for the C300 Pro and Gesture are Chairpedia's unit conversions, not brand figures.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro or the Steelcase Gesture?
- The SIHOO Doro C300 Pro: at regular US list prices it starts at $789.99, against $1,599 for the Steelcase Gesture, a gap of about $810; sale prices for the C300 Pro and Gesture change often, so check both stores before ordering.
- Which has the longer warranty, the C300 Pro or the Gesture?
- The Steelcase Gesture, with 12 years (Limited Lifetime warranty), against 3 years for the SIHOO Doro C300 Pro.
- Which comes with a headrest, the C300 Pro or the Gesture?
- The SIHOO Doro C300 Pro includes one ("Headrest adjusts up and down, back and forth, or rotates"), while the Steelcase Gesture lists "Optional (integrated headrest)".
- What is the maximum load of the C300 Pro and the Gesture?
- The SIHOO Doro C300 Pro is rated for 330 lb (≈150 kg) and the Steelcase Gesture for 400 lb (≈181.4 kg).
- Which is sold with a footrest, the C300 Pro or the Gesture?
- The SIHOO Doro C300 Pro: SIHOO sells a Footrest Version at the upper end of the $789.99–$839.99 list-price range, and no footrest version is listed for the Steelcase Gesture.
Affiliate links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. Check current delivery, return and warranty terms on Amazon.
Swap in a similar chair
Compare SIHOO Doro C300 Pro with
Compare Steelcase Gesture with
More comparisons
- SIHOO Doro C300 Pro vs HBADA X7 Air SIHOO Doro C300 Pro lists at $789.99 – $839.99; HBADA X7 Air at $1,399 (official stores).
- SIHOO Doro C300 Pro vs HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) Arms: 6D coordinated armrests on SIHOO Doro C300 Pro; Armrest Height: 28.3"–34.4" on HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition).
- SIHOO Doro C300 Pro vs Autonomous ErgoChair Pro Arms: 6D coordinated armrests on SIHOO Doro C300 Pro; 3D armrests on Autonomous ErgoChair Pro.
- Steelcase Gesture vs Sidiz T80 Headrest: Optional on Steelcase Gesture; Headrest height / angle adjustment on Sidiz T80.
- Steelcase Gesture vs Herman Miller Sayl Load capacity: 400 lb on Steelcase Gesture; 350 lb on Herman Miller Sayl.
- Steelcase Gesture vs Kokuyo Ing Headrest: Optional on Steelcase Gesture; With-headrest type on Kokuyo Ing.
