HBADA E3 Pro vs Herman Miller Embody: Which Should You Buy?
The E3 Pro lists about $1,550 lower, but the Embody carries a 12-year warranty.
$1,571
lower starting price for HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) than Herman Miller Embody at the brand stores
Differences at a glance
Sources
- HBADA E3 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair 2026 Edition – HBADA EU official store ↗Checked Oct 8, 2026
- Embody Chairs product sheet (PDF, © 2023 Herman Miller) ↗Checked Sep 28, 2026
- HBADA E3 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair 2026 Edition – HBADA US official store ↗Checked Oct 8, 2026
- HBADA E3 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair 2026 Edition – HBADA UK official store ↗Checked Oct 8, 2026
- US Herman Miller Store (price) ↗Checked Oct 11, 2026
- Price
- $659 – $709$2,230 – $2,705
- Seat height
- 46–54.5 cm (≈ 18.1–21.5 in)16–20.5 in (standard); 15–19 in (low); 17–22 in (extended)
- Seat depth
- 45–50 cm (≈ 17.7–19.7 in)15–18 in (38.1–45.7 cm)
- Load capacity
- 330 lb300 lb (136 kg)
- Recline
- Four recline positions: 105°, 115°, 130° and 140°Tilt + Kicker (extended recline for stretching); Tilt Limiter; tilt tension knob
- Arms
- 720° Omni-Functional Armrests: pad rotation 360°, body swivel 360°, height 2.76"/7cm, forward/backward 2.36"/6cm, flip-up 26° / flip-down 13°; Armrest Height: 28.3"–34.4"Fully Adjustable Arms (height and width)
- Lumbar support
- 3-Zone Adaptive Lumbar Support System: 6-level height adjustment 2.36"/6cm, forward/backward 1.26"/3.2cm (adaptive/lock modes), adaptive glide 1.18"/3cm, 40° side wing rotation (3 levels)No separate lumbar pad: PostureFit Sacral Support and Lumbar Support standard; Backfit adjustment
- Warranty
- 5 years on core load-bearing components (base, gas lift, casters); 3 years on other components12-year, 3-shift
Questions
Which is cheaper, the HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) or the Herman Miller Embody?
The HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) is cheaper to start: $659 versus $2,230 for the Herman Miller Embody at the brand stores (Oct 2026).
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Search links may include other models or accessories; confirm the exact item, seller and condition before buying.
Read the full comparison

Key difference: The E3 Pro lists about $1,550 lower, but the Embody carries a 12-year warranty.
The Embody figures come from Herman Miller's spec documents and store, the E3 Pro figures from HBADA's store; prices are regular US list prices, and Chairpedia has not tested either chair.
Why compare them
Why put the HBADA E3 Pro next to the Herman Miller Embody? The Herman Miller Embody is one of Herman Miller's best-known task chairs; the HBADA E3 Pro lists far lower and comes with a headrest, so this page shows how the two differ on the brands' own specifications.
Chairpedia has not tested the durability or comfort of the HBADA E3 Pro or the Herman Miller Embody; matching figures on paper do not mean the two chairs are built or feel the same.
Specs side by side
| Official specs | HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) | Herman Miller Embody |
|---|---|---|
| Sizes |
|
|
| Recommended user height |
| Not stated |
| Seat height |
|
|
| Seat depth |
|
|
| Seat width |
| Not stated |
| Load capacity |
|
|
| Recline |
|
|
| Arms |
|
|
| Lumbar support |
|
|
| Headrest |
| Not stated |
| Warranty |
|
|
Strengths and weaknesses
HBADA E3 Pro
Strengths
- Lower list price: from $659 against $2,230 for the Embody.
- Higher maximum load: 330 lb (150 kg), against 300 lb (136 kg) on the Embody.
- A Footrest Version is sold; none is listed for the Embody.
Good to know
- Read the warranty terms: 5 years on the base, gas lift and casters; 3 years on other parts, against 12 years on the Embody.
Herman Miller Embody
Strengths
- Longer warranty: 12 years, against 5 years on the base, gas lift and casters; 3 years on other parts on the E3 Pro.
Good to know
- Compare the list prices first: it starts at $2,230, against $659 for the E3 Pro.
- Check the weight rating: 300 lb (136 kg), against 330 lb (150 kg) on the E3 Pro.
- If you want a built-in footrest, look at the E3 Pro; no footrest version is listed for the Embody.
How they differ
Price. At regular US list prices the HBADA E3 Pro is $659–$709 and the Herman Miller Embody is $2,230–$2,705. The E3 Pro lists about $1,550 below the Embody, before any store sale. Price options: the E3 Pro — E3 Pro 2026 Edition, Black or Gray: Without Footrest $659, With Footrest $709; the Embody — $2,230–$2,705.
Warranty. The HBADA E3 Pro lists “5 years on the base, gas lift and casters; 3 years on other parts”, the Herman Miller Embody “12 years”. The Embody's cover runs longer than the E3 Pro's.
Maximum load. The HBADA E3 Pro lists “330 lb (150 kg)”, the Herman Miller Embody “300 lb (136 kg)”. The E3 Pro is rated for more weight than the Embody.
Footrest. HBADA sells a Footrest Version of the E3 Pro; no such version is listed for the Embody.
Seat size. Seat height: the HBADA E3 Pro lists “≈18.1–21.5 in (46–54.5 cm)”, the Herman Miller Embody “16–20.5 in (≈40.6–52.1 cm (standard); 38.1–48.3 cm (low); 43.2–55.9 cm (extended))”. Seat width: the HBADA E3 Pro lists “20.27 in (51.5 cm)”, the Herman Miller Embody nothing. Seat depth: the HBADA E3 Pro lists “≈17.7–19.7 in (45–50 cm)”, the Herman Miller Embody “15–18 in (≈38.1–45.7 cm)”.
Other details. For the E3 Pro and Embody, the table above gives the armrests, headrest, lumbar support and recline in each brand's own wording.
Who should buy which
- Pick the E3 Pro over the Embody if you want the lower price — the E3 Pro lists about $1,550 below the Embody.
- Pick the E3 Pro over the Embody if you want a higher weight rating: 330 lb (150 kg).
- Pick the E3 Pro over the Embody if you want a built-in footrest (Footrest Version).
- Pick the Embody over the E3 Pro if you want a longer warranty (12 years).
- Pick the Embody over the E3 Pro if you want a seat that goes lower: 16–20.5 in (≈40.6–52.1 cm (standard); 38.1–48.3 cm (low); 43.2–55.9 cm (extended)).
Not published by the brand (E3 Pro vs Embody): chair weight for the HBADA E3 Pro; seat width, headrest and chair weight for the Herman Miller Embody.
Sources
- HBADA E3 Pro (compared here with the Embody): HBADA E3 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair 2026 Edition – HBADA EU official store; HBADA E3 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair 2026 Edition – HBADA UK official store; HBADA E3 Pro Ergonomic Office Chair 2026 Edition – HBADA US official store, checked 2026-10-08; US list price from HBADA US Official Store, checked 2026-10-08.
- Herman Miller Embody (compared here with the E3 Pro): Embody Chairs product sheet (PDF, © 2023 Herman Miller), checked 2026-09-28; US list price from US Herman Miller Store, checked 2026-10-11.
- Figures marked ≈ for the E3 Pro and Embody are Chairpedia's unit conversions, not brand figures.
Frequently asked
- Which is cheaper, the HBADA E3 Pro or the Herman Miller Embody?
- The HBADA E3 Pro: at regular US list prices it starts at $659, against $2,230 for the Herman Miller Embody, a gap of about $1,550; sale prices for the E3 Pro and Embody change often, so check both stores before ordering.
- Which has the longer warranty, the E3 Pro or the Embody?
- The Herman Miller Embody, with 12 years, against 5 years on the base, gas lift and casters; 3 years on other parts for the HBADA E3 Pro.
- What is the maximum load of the E3 Pro and the Embody?
- The HBADA E3 Pro is rated for 330 lb (150 kg) and the Herman Miller Embody for 300 lb (136 kg).
- Which is sold with a footrest, the E3 Pro or the Embody?
- The HBADA E3 Pro: HBADA sells a Footrest Version at the upper end of the $659–$709 list-price range, and no footrest version is listed for the Herman Miller Embody.
- What seat height range do the E3 Pro and Embody have?
- The HBADA E3 Pro seat height is ≈18.1–21.5 in (46–54.5 cm) and the Herman Miller Embody's is 16–20.5 in (≈40.6–52.1 cm (standard); 38.1–48.3 cm (low); 43.2–55.9 cm (extended)).
Affiliate links: we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. Check current delivery, return and warranty terms on Amazon.
Swap in a similar chair
Compare HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) with
Compare Herman Miller Embody with
More comparisons
- HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) vs SIHOO Doro C300 Pro V2 Arms: Armrest Height: 28.3"–34.4" on HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition); 8D Bionic Armrests on SIHOO Doro C300 Pro V2.
- HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) vs SIHOO Doro C300 Pro Arms: Armrest Height: 28.3"–34.4" on HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition); 6D coordinated armrests on SIHOO Doro C300 Pro.
- HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition) vs SIHOO Doro S100 Arms: Armrest Height: 28.3"–34.4" on HBADA E3 Pro (2026 Edition); 4D coordinated armrests on SIHOO Doro S100.
- Herman Miller Embody vs SIHOO Doro S300 Arms: Fully Adjustable Arms on Herman Miller Embody; 6D coordinated armrests on SIHOO Doro S300.
- Herman Miller Embody vs Steelcase Gesture Arms: Fully Adjustable Arms on Herman Miller Embody; Width 10.25–22.5 in between arms on Steelcase Gesture.
- Herman Miller Embody vs Steelcase Leap V2 Load capacity: 300 lb on Herman Miller Embody; 400 lb on Steelcase Leap V2.

